Pope Francis, Synodal Delegates Elect Members of Two Synodal Committees

  • Post category:News / US News

Get Your Patriot911 Newsletter In Your Email Inbox

CV NEWS FEED // On Tuesday, the Vatican press office announced the names of synod delegates elected to serve on two key synodal commissions, the Commission for the Synthesis Report and the members of the Commission for Information. In addition to the elected members, Pope Francis also appointed members to the two commissions.

According to the Vatican’s press release, the Commission for the Synthesis Report will not write the actual report, but is tasked with “periodically supervising, amending and approving the preparation of the draft of the Synthesis Report with a view to its presentation to the Assembly.”

President Cardinal Jean-Claude Hollerich SJ, the Archbishop of Luxembourg who is currently the General Rapporteur for the synod, is the president of the Commission for the Synthesis Report.  

The committee also includes regular (non-elected) members: Cardinal Mario Grech, current Secretary General of the General Secretariat of the Synod and Fr. Riccardo Battocchio, Special Secretary.

The members elected by the assembly are Cardinal Fridolin Ambomgo Besungu, O.F.M. Cap. from the Republic of Congo, Cardinal Jean-Marc Aveline from France, Cardinal Gérald Cyprien Lacroix of Canada, Bishop José Luis Azuaje Ayala from Venezuela, Bishop Shane Anthony Mackinlay from Australia, Bishop Mounir Kharallah from Lebanon and Fr. Clarence Sandanaraj Davedassan from Malaysia.

Pope Francis appointed to the same commission Cardinal Giorgio Marengo, Apostolic Prefect of Ulan Bator (Mongolia), Sister of Loreto Patricia Murray, Executive Secretary at the International Union of Superiors General, and Jesuit priest Giuseppe Bonfrate, President of the Faith and Culture Center Alberto Hurtado at the Gregorian University in Rome.

The Commission for Information, which the Vatican press office described as “taking care of the communication on the progress of the Synodal Assembly,” is composed of pontifical appointees Dr. Paolo Ruffini, Dr. Sheila Leocádia Pires, and non-elected (“ex officio”) members Cardinal Jean-Claude Hollerich SJ, Cardinal Mario Grech, Bishop Luis Maríb de San Martín, Sr. Nathalie Becquart, Fr. Giacomo Costa, Fr. Riccardo Battocchio, Dr. Matteo Bruni and Dr. Thierry Bonaventura.

The members elected by the assembly are Cardinal Víctor Manuel “Tucho” Fernández, Prefect of the Dicastery for the Doctrine of the Faith, Cardinal Joseph William Tobin of Newark, NJ, Bishop Andrew Nkea Fuanya from Cameroon, Bishop Pablo Virgilio David from the Philippines, Bishop Anthony Randazzo from Australia; Jesuit priest Antonio Spadaro and Fr. Khalil Alwan from Lebanon.

Is Biden the ultimate embarrassment to our country?

This poll gives you free access to your Patriot911 Newsletter in your email inbox. Email field is required. Unsubscribe at any time.

The post Pope Francis, Synodal Delegates Elect Members of Two Synodal Committees appeared first on CatholicVote org.

Catholic Vote
Share to break through the censorship!

JOIN US @NewRightNetwork on our Telegram, Twitter, Facebook Page and Groups, and other social media for instant news updates!

New Right Network depends on your support as a patriot-ran American news network. Donate now