Republicans Pick Up Seat In Special Election Flipping Iowa House District Red

Get Your Patriot911 Newsletter In Your Email Inbox

Jon Dunwell, a Republican, was elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in a special election.

Wes Breckenridge, a Democrat, will be replaced by Dunwell.

This is the first time in decades that this seat has turned red, which bodes well for Republicans in next year’s midterm elections.

Devan Seabaugh, a Republican, defeated Democrat Priscilla Smith by a landslide margin of 26 percentage points, 63 percent to 37 percent.

Rep. Bert Reeves, a Republican, won only 12 percent of the vote in 2020.

To reclaim the House majority in November, Republicans will need a net gain of 5 seats.

Read full article at Conservative Brief

Share to break through the censorship!

JOIN US @NewRightNetwork on our Telegram, Twitter, Facebook Page and Groups, and other social media for instant news updates!

New Right Network depends on your support as a patriot-ran American news network. Donate now